just found the 2009 State of the Blogosphere

I just located and I am digesting Technorati’s most recent “State of the Blogosphere.”

3 Comments on “just found the 2009 State of the Blogosphere”

  1. Chuck Jones says:

    Interesting that you think it a “plight”. I get a great deal of response offline, and on the twitter and facebook iterations of AWOL, and the fact that AWOL has attracted eleven hundred feed by email subscribers in less than a year is a sign of serious interest in a small discipline.

    The nature of the postings on AWOL don’t really call for public comment do they?

    -Chuck-

    • Hello Chuck and thank you for replying — I am just beginning to learn more about the function of blogs, and your instructive comments are very important. Yes, I noticed that your posts were mainly informative, and still, I expected some degree of interaction — but your comment (in taht you are vigilant and defintely know your audience is very, very helpful. Thanks for writing such a well-tempered riposte! I will be investigating Facebook and Twitter interaction later – please guide me to those bases of interaction– they will be ikmportant!

      • Chuck Jones says:

        In facebook, I just register my blogs with Neworked blogs (http://apps.facebook.com/blognetworks/index.php), and simply push the blog feeds to my twitter account.

        I have been planing to disambiguate my “work” and “self” identities in both twitter and fbook, but have not yet done that.

        To be sure though, I would love to have people interact with AWOL a little more than they do.


Leave a Reply

