old dog, new tricks

I’d heard about these “librarian trading cards,” and I’d essentially dismissed them because (I suppose) they just didn’t seem to be appropriately business-like for a librarian to indulge in. Wrong. They are actually very cool plus my efforts to get a trading card of my own had a social component: I exchanged a few emails with Amy Pelman who has the original trading card blog. So, thank you Amy.

Now, Amy also helped me on another score. When I asked her if she make some comments on blogging for UContent: The Information Professional’s Guide to User Generated Content, she deferred her involvement pending my attempts to find someone with more experience. She nominated Michael Stephens, premiere biblioblogger and force behind Tame the Web.

You see what I mean about networking/social connectivity? And it all began with the Librarian Trading Cards.

Note: there is a Flickr group with Librarian Trading Cards, too.

Leave a Reply

