a tip of the hat to derik a. badman

In my last post I remarked that it would be great if a colleague would take a few moments to help me understand the contrasts between Google My Maps and the Google Maps API. Mick Jacobsen and I exchanged a couple of emails, but ultimately it was Derik Badman, author of “Where’s the Nearest Computer Lab? Mapping Up Campus” (chapter 16 of Library Mashups). A sincere thank you to Derik, and best wishes to him on his new gig at Springshare (originators of LibGuides).

The map chapter is complete. For pages of maps I created (using several free mapping tools on the web), check here, and here, and here!

Leave a Reply

