several maps are in the can

I was getting very involved with mashed up maps, and I actually published several. This page has three maps; incidentally I have to thank several people/entities. My first map is based on an idea and template I found at MapChannels called “Switch Maps” (you can switch among the various views). Thank you MapChannels! Next, I give a round of applause to EasyKiss123 where I found a great tutorial. The result of watching that brief “how to” is the second map at this page.

The third map is courtesy of the code written by Phillip Holmstrand of BatchGeo (AKA BatchGeoCode). I used his code, but replaced the various values with my own and the result is this map of U.S. Federal Regional Depository Libraries. Thank you very much, Phillip. Your template was really helpful — I also used BatchGeo to make this sample map of American authors, their biographies, and a link to a representative work.

Leave a Reply

